top of page

Senior_Winter.exe

Reflecting on my year as a senior at Lindsay High School has given me many inspirations towards going to college. Recently we, the class of 2016, have started our FAFSA applications. Though some students hate doing them because it’s a big hassle & all, I see it as more than just getting money it’s an opportunity, an opportunity to be anything you want. Seeing the government trying to help learners proceed to a happier future, a better life, & a higher understanding of the world. In addition, I have been informed that College of the Sequoias (COS) accepts all of Lindsay’s students, well those who graduate from high school anyways. This is a huge relief because I was worried that I wouldn’t be able to get in because there wouldn’t be any room or I wasn’t good enough for COS.

On another topic, my winter break wasn’t all the bad. Yes, I did work in the fields with my dad for the majority part of it but I also got a couple of days off to catch up on my school homework. Besides that, I didn’t really do or go anywhere. Although, my step­sister from Eureka California came to visit us in between the days of Christmas & New Years.

Thinking further ahead, I’ve actually been scouting for a job. Not really looking, but just watching out for an interesting position. I haven’t really been on a job hunt because I don’t want to get a job until I at least have a driver’s license/permit. I mean, what is the point in having a job if you can’t get to it

Academically, I would say I’m doing alright. I’m currently doing a level 4 for physics where I will have to build a 6 ft. x 5 ft. catapult. I will have to collect information from gadgets that will identify the motion, strength, & angel of the toss. I will have to do a 10 page report on my findings, give a class presentation, & show a demonstration of how my project works by next week’s Friday, January 11th.

On another interesting topic, I’m looking very forward towards next semester. I’ve heard that Economics with Mr. Traeger is really “hard” which I find it to more of a challenge. I like being challenged. That’s most of the reasons I took on challenging classes like physics, pre-­calculus, & trigonometry. I love looking at a problem, being able to solve it & then explain it. I find it amusing.

In addition, I was going through the modules for English 12 on their websites, & there’s a module I like specific which I would like to do, so that’s something to look forward to.

As I approach the end of my first semester as I senior I can’t help but feel excited, scared, nervous, & dauntless all at the same time. This year will be how I will remember high school for the rest of life.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page