top of page

Senior_Year.exe

It’s finally the year, my senior year. It feels as if it’s been forever. I’ve been looking for this year for a while now. So far my senior year is going great, I’m ahead on most of classes, I’m eager to apply to college, and of course, wanting to graduate. I rather really enjoy the classes I got this year such as Psychology, Careers in Education, Computer Repair, and Physics. In addition to the classes, I also really enjoy the teachers, for example; Mrs. Lara, Mrs. Caballero, Mr. Britten and Mr. Coles, they’re all wonderful teachers in their field. Right now I’m feeling three things; eagerness, wanting to graduate; worriedness, what if I don’t get into any college; and unprepared, what I would do after high school? I know I’m going to college, yet I still have this feeling of emptiness that needs to be filled before I leave to college. Maybe it’s just me being anxious. I really want this year to be a great year, and I have prepared to do that. I will try to stay on pace of my classes, I will try to have a better attitude towards school, and I will complete this year strong, cardinal strong.

On another topic, doing my senior project is also I’m looking forward to. Creating a website is, let alone, fun but making it just on me and being able to customize it to my will make it even that much more better. Although it’s fun, it’s sometimes difficult because I’ve been raised not to brag or boast about myself or stuff I have. Nevertheless, I will eventually have to overcome it being that it is one of the required prompts for the UC/CSU essay application.

Some things I’m looking forward to this year are Senior Sunrise, Grad Night, Senior Sunset, Prom, and my Graduation. I’ve always heard seniors’ form other years talking about all these things, and now that’s it’s my year, I can’t wait!

In addition to the readiness of all the joys of being a senior I am also prepared to face the struggles and forefronts of this demanding year. I have already taken some steps to complete classes a bit early this semester such as for government and physics.

Something else that’s happening right now is that my dad is going off to work far away for a week or so. He’s going to Santa Clarita because field work right is a bit slow and low paying. He’s going to stay at a hotel about 4 to 5 hours from here and work in picking mandarins. I’ve actually gone with him during the summer for about three weeks because I was in need of money to buy clothes for the upcoming school year.

To sum up, I’m a little nervous for this year, my finial year, my senior year, just like all endings, it’s a bit unpredictable of what might happen but I want it to be memorable.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page